British Mathematical Olympiad

News: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (5 March 2006)

The UK has been invited as a guest nation to send a team to the Balkan Mathematical Olympiad, to be held in Agros, Cyprus from 27 April to 3 May 2006. The Team Leader will be Richard Atkins of Oundle School, UK IMO Deputy Leader from 1999 to 2003, and the Deputy Leader will be Dr Ian Jackson of Tonbridge School, UK IMO silver medallist in 1981. The team has been selected as:

Jos GibbonsKing Edward VI Camp Hill Boys’ School
Tim HennockChrist’s Hospital
Jonathan LeeLoughborough Grammar School
Daniel LightwingYork College
Julia RobsonPerse School for Girls
Dominic RowlandWinchester College

Previous news item: BMO Round 2 (31 January 2006).

Next news item: IMO squad selected (11 April 2006, revised 14–18 April 2006).