British Mathematical Olympiad

News: BMO Round 1 marked (12–14 December 2008)

BMO Round 1 was marked in Cambridge on 12–14 December. Results and marked scripts will be sent to schools in the week starting 5 January. The following candidates scored 41 or more out of 60.

Joseph Briggs59
Andrew Hyer59
Preeyan Parmar58
Chris Bellin53
Tim Hennock53
Ruth Franklin52
Alex Gordon Brown52
Peter Leach51
Andrew Carlotti49
Lincheng Kong49
Michal Sosonowski49
James Zou49
Henry Husband48
Sergei Patiakin47
Jiawei Min43
James B Taylor43
Oscar Cunningham42
Zizheng Huang42
Elliot Spragg42
Martin Chan41
Adil Zhan Ismailov41
Nguyen Hoang Tung41
Aled Walker41

Previous news item: BMO Round 1 (5 December 2008).

Next news item: BMO Round 2 typo (20 January 2009).