British Mathematical Olympiad

News: BMO Round 1 marked (11–14 December 2009)

BMO Round 1 was marked in Cambridge on 11–13 December; 17 candidates in New Zealand also sat the paper, their scripts were marked in New Zealand using the same mark schemes as used in the UK, and such candidates are marked “(NZ)” below. Results and marked scripts will be sent to schools by mid-January. The following candidates scored 44 or more out of 60.

Luke Betts60
Andrew Hyer60
Malcolm Granville (NZ)59
Sergei Patiakin59
Tomas Zeman57
Benjamin Barrett54
James Munro53
Nathan Brown52
Jordan Millar52
Aled Walker51
Sam Cappleman-Lynes50
Joshua Lam50
Geoffrey Penington50
David Phillips50
Richard Freeland49
Jacqueline Keyang Hu49
Sahl Khan49
Ruth Franklin48
Edward Godfrey48
Maithra Raghu48
Thomas Anthony47
Wesley Mok47
Sicong (Scott) Zhang (NZ)46

Previous news item: BMO Round 1 (4 December 2009).

Next news item: BMO Round 2 (29 January 2010).