British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO team selected (28 May 2014)

After the training camp held at Oundle School, 24–28 May, the team of six for the IMO in Cape Town, South Africa has been chosen as:

Joe BentonSt Paul’s School
Gabriel GendlerQueen Elizabeth’s School
Frank HanDulwich College
Freddie IllingworthMagdalen College School
Warren LiFulford School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf

The four reserves are:

Liam HughesRobert Smyth Academy
Andrew Kenyon-RobertsAberdeen Grammar School
Neel Nanda (first reserve)Latymer School
Linden RalphHills Road VI Form College

The Team Leader is Dr Geoff Smith of the University of Bath and the Deputy Leader is Dominic Yeo of Worcester College, Oxford. Jill Parker (formerly of the University of Bath) will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place from 3–13 July.

Previous news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad 2014 student report (21 May 2014).

Next news item: EGMO 2014 report available (4 June 2014).