British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO squad selected (30 March 2015)

At the training camp held at Trinity College, Cambridge from 26–30 March, the squad of eight from which the team of six and two reserves for the IMO in Chiang Mai, Thailand will be selected has been chosen as:

Joe BentonSt Paul’s School
Lawrence HollomChurcher’s College
Liam HughesRobert Smyth Academy
Samuel KittleSimon Langton Boys’ Grammar School
Warren LiEton College
Harry MetrebianWinchester College
Neel NandaLatymer School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf

The Team Leader is Dr Geoff Smith of the University of Bath and the Deputy Leader is Dominic Yeo of the University of Oxford. Jill Parker (formerly of the University of Bath) will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place from 4–16 July. The final team will be selected at the Tonbridge training camp held 23–27 May.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: Romanian Master of Mathematics 2015 report available (5 March 2015).

Next news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (30 March 2015, staff updated 10 April 2015).