British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO squad selected (4 April 2016)

At the training camp held at Trinity College, Cambridge from 31 March to 4 April, the squad of nine from which the team of six and three reserves for the IMO in Hong Kong will be selected has been chosen as:

Joe BentonSt Paul’s School
Rosie CatesHills Road VI Form College
Jacob CoxonMagdalen College School
Lawrence HollomChurcher’s College
Warren LiEton College
Neel NandaLatymer School
Thomas ReadThe Perse School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf
Renzhi ZhouThe Perse School

The Team Leader is Dr Geoff Smith of the University of Bath and the Deputy Leader is Dominic Yeo of the University of Oxford. Jill Parker (formerly of the University of Bath) will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place from 6–16 July. The final team will be selected at the Tonbridge training camp held 28 May–1 June.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: Romanian Master of Mathematics results (29 February 2016).

Next news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (4 April 2016).