British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO team selected (1 June 2016)

After the training camp held at Tonbridge School, 28 May–1 June, the team of six for the IMO in Hong Kong has been chosen as:

Joe BentonSt Paul’s School
Jacob CoxonMagdalen College School
Lawrence HollomChurcher’s College
Warren LiEton College
Neel NandaLatymer School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf

The reserves are:

Rosie CatesHills Road VI Form College
Michael NgAylesbury Grammar School
Thomas Read (first reserve)The Perse School
Renzhi ZhouThe Perse School

The Team Leader is Dr Geoff Smith of the University of Bath and the Deputy Leader is Dominic Yeo of the University of Oxford. Jill Parker (formerly of the University of Bath) will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place from 6–16 July.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad report available (21 May 2016).

Next news item: Mathematics Ashes results (8 July 2016).