British Mathematical Olympiad

News: Romanian Master of Mathematics 2017 team (6 January 2017, staff updated 26 January)

The UK will compete in the Romanian Master of Mathematics competition in 2017, to be held in Bucharest, 22–27 February. The Team Leader will be Dominic Yeo (Technion) and the Deputy Leader will be James Gazet (Eton College); Mary Teresa Fyfe (formerly of Hutchesons’ Grammar School) will be Observer with Contestants. The UK team will be:

Joe BentonSt Paul’s School
Rosie CatesHills Road Sixth Form College
Neel NandaLatymer School
Thomas ReadThe Perse School
Alexander SongWestminster School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf

The reserve will be Nathan Creighton (Mossbourne Community Academy).

Previous news item: BMO Round 1 marked (19 December 2016, New Zealand results added 22 December 2016).

Next news item: BMO Round 2 (27 January 2017).