British Mathematical Olympiad

News: EGMO 2017 team (10 February 2017)

The sixth European Girls’ Mathematical Olympiad will be held in Zürich, Switzerland, 6–12 April. The UK team will be:

Rosie CatesHills Road Sixth Form College
Melissa QuailLongsands Academy
Alevtina StudenikinaCheltenham Ladies’ College
Naomi WeiCity of London School for Girls

The reserve is Emily Beatty of King Edward VII School, Sheffield. The Team Leader is Jo Harbour of Mayfield Primary School, Cambridge and the Deputy Leader is Jenny Owladi of the Bank of England; Kasia Warburton (Trinity College, Cambridge) will be Observer with Contestants.

Our thanks to Man Group for their support of the EGMO team.

Previous news item: Christopher Bradley elegance prize (8 February 2017).

Next news item: Romanian Master of Mathematics (25 February 2017).