British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO team selected (30 May 2018)

After the training camp held at Tonbridge School, 26–30 May, the team of six for the IMO in Romania has been chosen as:

Agnijo BanerjeeGrove Academy
Sam BealingBridgewater High School
Tom HillmanSt Albans School
Benedict Randall ShawWestminster School
Aron ThomasDame Alice Owen’s School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf

The reserves are:

Emily Beatty (first reserve)King Edward VII School, Sheffield
Alex DarbySutton Grammar School for Boys

The Team Leader is Dr Geoff Smith of the University of Bath and the Deputy Leader is Dr Dominic Yeo of the Technion. Dr Rosie Cretney (University of Oxford) will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place from 3–14 July.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: David Monk receives Paul Erdős Award (14 May 2018).

Next news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad report available (3 July 2018).