British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO squad selected (7 April 2019)

At the training camp held at Trinity College, Cambridge, 2–7 April, the squad of ten from which the team of six and four reserves for the IMO in the UK will be selected has been chosen as:

Alex DarbySutton Grammar School for Boys
Brian DaviesSt Edward’s College
Sarah GleghornSkipton Girls’ High School
Liam HillGosforth Academy
Thomas HillmanSt Albans School
George MearsGeorge Abbot School
Benedict Randall ShawWestminster School
Alevtina StudenikinaCheltenham Ladies’ College
Aron ThomasDame Alice Owen’s School
Patrick WinterBarton Peveril College

(Patrick subsequently withdrew from the IMO squad after being selected for the UK team for the International Physics Olympiad.)

The Team Leader is Dr Dominic Yeo of the University of Oxford and the Deputy Leader is Freddie Illingworth of Emmanuel College, Cambridge. The IMO will take place in Bath, 11–22 July. The final team will be selected at the Leeds camp held 26–28 May.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: Romanian Master of Mathematics 2019 report available (17 March 2019).

Next news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (7 April 2019, staff updated 26 April 2019).