British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO team selected (28 May 2019)

After the training camp held in Leeds, 26–28 May, the team of six for the IMO in the UK has been chosen as:

Alex DarbySutton Grammar School for Boys
Liam HillGosforth Academy
Thomas HillmanSt Albans School
George MearsGeorge Abbot School
Benedict Randall ShawWestminster School
Aron ThomasDame Alice Owen’s School

The reserves are:

Brian DaviesSt Edward’s College
Sarah GleghornSkipton Girls’ High School
Yuka Machino (first reserve)Millfield School
Alevtina StudenikinaCheltenham Ladies’ College

The Team Leader is Dr Dominic Yeo of the University of Oxford and the Deputy Leader is Freddie Illingworth of Emmanuel College, Cambridge. The IMO will take place in Bath, 11–22 July.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad report available (8 May 2019).

Next news item: Mathematics Ashes results (13 July 2019).