British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO team selected (31 May 2022)

After the selection camp held 28–30 May, the team of six for the IMO in Norway has been chosen as:

Alex ChuiTonbridge School
Benjamin GillottCollingham College
Mohit HulseSri Kumaran Public School
Isaac KingTonbridge School
Sida LiReading School
George ZhouWestminster School

The first reserve is James Sarkies (Lawrence Sheriff School).

The Team Leader is Geoff Smith (University of Bath), the Deputy Leader is Freddie Illingworth (University of Oxford) and Dominic Yeo (King’s College London) will be Observer with Leader. The IMO will take place in Oslo, 6–16 July.

Previous news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad report available (22 May 2022).

Next news item: Mathematics Ashes results (9 July 2022).