British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO squad selected (2 April 2023)

At the training camp held at Trinity College, Cambridge, the following IMO squad of ten was selected. These students will participate in further training and selection tests before the IMO team of six and the first reserve for the IMO in Japan are chosen.

Hanks ChongConcord College
Alex ChuiTonbridge School
Aanya GoyalAlleyn’s School
Thomas KavanaghKing’s College London Maths School
Isaac KingTonbridge School
Sida LiReading School
Neil PrabhuSt Paul’s School
Mikaeel ShahIsleworth and Syon School
William ThomsonWinchester College
Haolin ZhaoSt Paul’s School

The Team Leader is Dominic Yeo (King’s College London), the Deputy Leader is Freddie Illingworth (University of Oxford) and Ava Yeo will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place in Chiba, Japan, 2–13 July.

Previous news item: Romanian Master of Mathematics results (4 March 2023).

Next news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (2 April 2023).