British Mathematical Olympiad

News: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (9 April 2018)

The UK has been invited as a guest nation to send a team to the Balkan Mathematical Olympiad, to be held in Belgrade, Serbia from 7–12 May. The Team Leader is Dr Dominic Yeo of the Technion, the Deputy Leader is Dr Vesna Kadelburg (The Perse School) and Jill Parker (formerly of the University of Bath) will be Observer with Contestants. After the training camp held at Trinity College, Cambridge, 4–9 April, the team has been selected as follows.

Agnijo BanerjeeGrove Academy
Nathan CreightonMossbourne Community Academy
Alex DarbySutton Grammar School for Boys
Tom HillmanSt Albans School
Giles ShawBishop Stopford School
Aron ThomasDame Alice Owen’s School

Previous news item: Romanian Master of Mathematics results (26 February 2018).

Next news item: IMO squad selected (9 April 2018).