British Mathematical Olympiad

News: IMO squad selected (9 April 2018)

At the training camp held at Trinity College, Cambridge from 4 to 9 April, the squad of eight from which the team of six and two reserves for the IMO in Romania will be selected has been chosen as:

Agnijo BanerjeeGrove Academy
Sam BealingBridgewater High School
Emily BeattyKing Edward VII School, Sheffield
Alex DarbySutton Grammar School for Boys
Tom HillmanSt Albans School
Benedict Randall ShawWestminster School
Aron ThomasDame Alice Owen’s School
Harvey YauYsgol Dyffryn Taf

The Team Leader is Dr Geoff Smith of the University of Bath and the Deputy Leader is Dr Dominic Yeo of the Technion. Dr Rosie Cretney (University of Oxford) will be Observer with Contestants. The IMO will take place from 3–14 July. The final team will be selected at the Tonbridge training camp held 26–30 May.

Our thanks to this year’s IMO supporter, Oxford Asset Management.

Previous news item: Balkan Mathematical Olympiad team selected (9 April 2018).

Next news item: European Girls’ Mathematical Olympiad Day 1 (11 April 2018).