British Mathematical Olympiad Subtrust

Coming events:
1 December: BMO Round 1
(see full calendar for more)


In addition to the formal committee membership, many people help in BMOS activities in various ways, and many of those people are not committee members. The following lists are not exhaustive but list some of the main activities people help with. Many volunteers are listed in the UKMT Yearbooks and the UKMT staff play important roles in many activities. Separate lists are available of people helping in recent past years:

International competitions

Standing appointments

IMO Board Chair (2015–2018) Dr Geoff Smith University of Bath

Staff for 2017–2018

IMO 2018 Team Leader and IMO Board Chair Dr Geoff Smith University of Bath
IMO 2018 Deputy Leader Dr Dominic Yeo Technion
IMO 2018 Observer with Contestants
RMM 2018 Team Leader
RMM 2018 Deputy Leader
RMM 2018 Observer with Contestants
EGMO 2018 Team Leader
EGMO 2018 Deputy Leader
EGMO 2018 Observer with Contestants
Balkan MO 2018 Team Leader
Balkan MO 2018 Deputy Leader
Balkan MO 2018 Observer with Contestants

Training camps 2017–2018

Many other people help staff these camps and are sometimes listed in the UKMT Yearbooks.

Oxford camp 2017 organizer Dr Geoff Smith University of Bath
Hungary camp 2017–2018 UK staff
Trinity camp 2018 local organizer
Trinity camp 2018 academic organizer Dr Dominic Yeo Technion
Tonbridge camp 2018 local organizer


BMO setting committee members and BMO1 markers are listed in the UKMT Yearbooks.

BMO setting (chair) Dr Jeremy King Tonbridge School
MOG setting (chair) Dr Vesna Kadelburg The Perse School
International problem selection Dr Dominic Yeo Technion
BMO1 DVD (introduction and organization) Dr Geoff Smith University of Bath
BMO1 marking weekend (organization) Dr Ian Jackson Tonbridge School
BMO2 marking (organization) Dr James Cranch University of Sheffield
BMO typesetting Dr Geoff Smith University of Bath
BMO booklet Mr Jamie Bell Trinity College, Cambridge
Mr Freddie Illingworth Emmanuel College, Cambridge
BMOS website Dr Joseph Myers CodeSourcery / Mentor Graphics